

NEWFOUNDLAND AND LABRADOR BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OF PUBLIC UTILITIES

120 Torbay Road, P.O. Box 21040, St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada, A1A 5B2

2018-10-03

Newfoundland Power Inc.

Kelly Hopkins
Corporate Counsel
Newfoundland Power Inc.
55 Kenmount Road
P.O. Box 8910
St. John's, NL A1B 3P6

E-mail: khopkins@newfoundlandpower.com

Consumer Advocate

Dennis Browne, Q.C.
Browne Fitzgerald Morgan & Avis
Terrace on the Square, Level 2
P.O. Box 23135
St. John's, NL A1B 4J9
E-mail: dbrowne@bfma-law.com

Dear Sirs/Madam:

<u>International Brotherhood of</u> <u>Electrical Workers, Local 1620</u>

Mark Murray
Counsel to the IBEW, Local 1620
Martin Whalen Hennebury Stamp
15 Church Hill, PO Box 5910
St. John's, NL A1C 5X4

E-mail: mmurray@mwhslaw.com

Re: Newfoundland Power Inc. – 2019-2020 General Rate Application – Grant Thornton Annual Financial Reviews of Newfoundland Power for 2015, 2016 and 2017

Please be advised on September 18, 2018 the Board received Grant Thornton's Annual Financial Reviews of Newfoundland Power for the Years 2015 through 2017. The Board is entering these reports as part of the hearing record of Newfoundland Power's 2019-2020 General Rate Application as Information Items, labelled as follows:

Information	Description	Filed By
#1	Newfoundland Power Inc. Grant Thornton 2015 Annual Financial Review	PUB Board Secretary Cheryl Blundon
#2	Newfoundland Power Inc. Grant Thornton 2016 Annual Financial Review	PUB Board Secretary Cheryl Blundon
#3	Newfoundland Power Inc. Grant Thornton 2017 Annual Financial Review	PUB Board Secretary Cheryl Blundon

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact the Board's Legal Counsel, Ms. Jacqui Glynn, by email, jglynn@pub.nl.ca or telephone (709) 726-6781.

Yours) truly,

Assistant Board Secretary

SK/cj

Enclosures

Newfoundland Power Inc.
Liam O'Brien, E-mail: lobrien@curtisdawe.com
NP Regulatory, E-mail: regulatory@newfoundlandpower.com

Consumer Advocate
Stephen Fitzgerald, E-mail: sfitzgerald@bfma-law.com
Sarah Fitzgerald, E-mail: sarahfitzgerald@bfma-law.com
Bernice Bailey, E-mail: bbailey@bfma-law.com

International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers, Local 1620
Donald Murphy, E-mail: don@ibew1620.com
Matthew Gough, E-mail: mgough@mwhslaw.com